Ender’s Game

So I said earlier that this weekend was great, and it was. I saw the movie Ender’s Game, a book by Orson Scott Card that my little brother had been on me to read for a few months. (In my defense the book had been missing for a while though.) First off, the movie was fantastic and well done, easily one of the best movies I’ve seen in a while. 

My brother highly approved, especially because it’s so common for a movie to be nothing like your favorite book and just annoy you. That was Friday night. Saturday evening, after birthday dinner and fun, I read Ender’s Game….and finished it this morning. Whoops. Super good read that makes you forget that it was actually written in the 1980’s, way before the technology of today. 

Also, I watched The Nightmare Before Christmas, which is always fantastic! 

Tags: , , ,

About spulunker

Casually pretending to have a clue.

Leave a Reply

