It Still Continues

I don’t even know anymore. So here it is: we kept the heat on 64 all night last night. Higher than I would have liked but, compromise. I wake up this morning and I hear my third roommate go downstairs. All of a sudden, the heat kicks on. When I go downstairs for breakfast, I look and see she put it on 69. Motherfucker. I turned it off. We were leaving the house in 20 minutes, what did it matter?? I was eating when she came down and we were talking before I told her, I didn’t want to start something or keep saying something but well, she put the heat on. And she tells me she was freezing when she got up.

I told her that since all of us were paying for the heat, I’d like for us to be on the same page, not just turning the heat on and off, up and down depending on who’s home, doing whatever we’d like without talking about it. You know, that way everyone has a say, a compromise. And she tells me that yeah, three of us do pay for it.

I am not trying to be controlling, I swear. I just refuse to be pushed over and made to pay for something that I don’t want, or have the means to pay for most likely. What is so hard about agreeing to compromise?? I’m not asking to never turn on the heat or anything, I’m trying to meet her in the middle and…. I don’t even know. 

Tags: , , , ,

About spulunker

Casually pretending to have a clue.

Leave a Reply

