Nerves

I am an introvert at heart. I know this. I’ve always known this. But accepting this fact is a whole other issue.

Especially when entering medical school.

My nerves are on overdrive and it’s not getting any better.

Some M2s are holding a mixer already and I already don’t want to go. In all fairness, I did kind of have maybe plans for the same night though.

So it’s not really avoiding then.

Right?

Even if I’m anxious about not going because then all these people will already know each other and I won’t.

If that makes sense.

Dammit.

Tags: , , , ,

About spulunker

Casually pretending to have a clue.

Leave a Reply

